Search
  Search
 
Family Services

Agencies providing support and information for Families in Tarawhiti

Workplace Name Email/Phone
Age Concern  Frances Toroa  francestac.tai@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 6533
Anglican Parish of Gisborne Anglican Parish of Gisborne htc1@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 6449
Autism NZ Gisborne Nicole West nicole.west@autismnz.org.nz or 022 639 0319
Barnardos Dianne Saunders dianne.saunders@barnardos.org.nz or 06 869 1340
Canteen Eastcape Branch Lianne Jenkins eastcape@canteen.org.nz or 06 868 9426
Oranga Tamariki Florrie Brooking Florrie.brooking@mvcot.govt.nz or 0508 326 459
Diabetes Gisborne Incorporated Elaine 06 868 4415
Disabled Persons Assembly Trudel McKeown trudel@kinect.co.nz or 06 868 1636
Dunblane Eldercare Centre Dunblane 06 867 4759
Enliven Day Programme Coordinator Strength & Balance Coordiantor Kiri Taylor kiri.taylor@psec.org.nz or 029 771 1831
Epilepsy Association of New Zealand Inc Jenny Herbison hawkesbay@epilepsy.org.nz or 06 835 5537
Gisborne Budget Advisory Lynda Markie gisbornebudget@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 7173
Gisborne Counselling and Psychological Services Gisborne Counselling and Psychological Services counselling.and.psych@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 8522
Gisborne IDEA Services Michelle Duley gisborne.wairoa@idea.org.nz or 06 872 6600
Gisborne Riding Club for the Disabled Riding Club rda-gisborne@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 2570
Gisborne Stroke Support Group Andrea Rushton gistroke@xtra.co.nz or 06 863 2716
Gisborne Volunteer Centre Jenny Greaves info@gisbornevolunteercentre.org.nz or 06 868 4522
Growing Through Grief - Anglican Care Centre Holly Arago - Kemp gtgeastland@seasons.org.nz or 06 868 4233
Hospice Tairawhiti Nicola Carroll hospice@hospicetairawhiti.org.nz
H.B Williams Memorial Library H.B Williams Library 06 867 6709
STAND Maringi Brown-Sadlier maringi.brown-sadlier@healthcamps.org.nz or 06 867 5614
House of Breakthrough Scott Cowan scott.cowan@houseofbreakthrough.org.nz
Housing New Zealand Gisborne  Housing NZ 06 867 8808 extn 95055
Human Rights Commission NZ Human Rights Comission infoline@hrc.co.nz or 0800 496 877
Inland Revenue Department Rata Nepe rata.nepe@ird.govt.nz or 0800 227 774
Dept of Justice - Separation, Mediation, Care of Children   www.justice.govt.nz/family/
Leighton House Rest Home Leighton House 06 867 7697
Meals on Wheels Medirest mealsonwheels@compass-group.co.nz 0800 720 000
Mulitiple Sclerosis Society Gisborne East Coast Multiple Sclerosis 06 868 8842
Nga Ariki Kaiputahi Whanau Trust Owen Lloyd owenlloyd.ngaarikikaiputahi@gmail.com
Olympic Pool Complex Olympic Pool olympicpool@gdc.govt.nz or 06 8676220
Plunket Society Gisborne Wairoa Plunket gisborne@plunket.org.nz or 06 867 7711
Presbyterian Support - HIPPY Coordinator Sonya Cash sonya.cash@psec.org.nz or 06 868 1399
Riverview Rest Home Riverview Rest Home www.eldernet.co.nz/riverview or 06 867 0470
Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind Sharleen Davies gisborneadmin@blindfoundation.org.nz or 0800 243 333
Salvation Army Bev Hauiti bev_hauiti@nzf.salvationarmy.org or 06 868 9468
Senior Citizens Association Senior Citizens Association 06 867 2333
SPCA Robyn Toon robyn.toon@spca.nz or 06 867 9463
Supergrans Tairawhiti Trust Linda Coulston supergrans.tairawhiti@xtra.co.nz or 06 868 3571
Violence Free Tairawhiti   t.a.i.n@xtra.co.nz or 06 869 0227
Tairawhiti Beneficiary Advocacy Trust Tairawhiti Beneficiary Advocacy Trust 06 868 7730 
Tairawhiti Community Law Centre Gillian Creach info@tairawhiticlc.co.nz or 06 868 3392
Tauawhi Mens Centre Tim Marshall tauawhi@psec.org or 06 868 8278
Te Aitanga a Mahaki Trust Te Aitanga a Mahaki Trust admin@mahaki.com or 06 868 7733
Te Aka Ora Tracey Tangihaere manager@ora.org.nz or 06 868 7722
Te Hapara Family Services - Anglican Care Waiapu Nicola Dimery practicemanager.thfs@acw.org.nzor 06 867 1527
Te Kupenga Net Trust  Guy Baker tekupenga@xtra.co.nz or 06 868 4045
Te Whare Houora o Ngati Porou Hauora Hana Tihore Hana.tihore@nph.og.nz or 06 864 6803 ext 0
Te Whare Tu Wahine Gisborne Womens Refuge  Pip Davies gisrefuge@orcon.net.nz or 06 867 9427
Te Whare Whai Hua:Teen Parent Unit School Te Whare Whai Hua 06 868 0255
Victim Support Gisborne Vicky Crosswell vicki.crosswell@victimsupport.org.nz  or 06 869 0259
Violence Free Tairawhiti Network Wendy Miller wendy.miller@barnardos.org.nz or 0278367495
Waiapu Anglican Social Services     06 835 8230
Waiapu Kids Te Hapara Whanau Aroha Tracy Robinson  tracy@acw.org.nz oro6 867 6770
Workbridge  Adam Tapsell adamt@workbridge.co.nz or 06 867 8962

Site Map | Newsletters | Press | Contact Us