Search
  Search
 
Elderly Services

Agencies providing support and information to those over 65 in Tairawhiti

Workplace Name Email/Phone
Age Concern  Frances Toroa  francestac.tai@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 6533
Arthritis NZ Anatoa tekira anatoa.tekira@arthritis.org.nz
BUPA  Cecilia Storm cecilia.storm@bupa.co.nz or 0800 60 80 99
Disabled Persons Assembly Tairawhiti Trudel McKeown trudel@kinect.co.nz  or 06 868 1636
Dunblane Eldercare Centre Dunblane Eldercare Centre 06 867 4759
Enliven  Day Programme Coordinator Strength & Balance Coordinator Kiri Taylor kiri.taylor@psec.org.nz or 029 771 1831
Epilepsy Association of New Zealand Inc Jenny Herbison hawkesbay@epilepsy.org.nz
Gisborne Counselling and Psychological Services Counselling and Psychological Services counselling.and.psych@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 8522
Gisborne Stroke Support Group Caroline Callow gistroke@xtra.co.nz or 06 863 2716
Gisborne Taxi Society Taxi Society 06 867 2222
Heart Foundation Tairawhiti Heart Foundation 06 867 9003
Housing New Zealand, Gisborne Housing NZ 06 867 8808 extn 95055
Leighton House Rest Home  Leighton House oc@leightonhouse.co.nz 06 867 7697
Meals on Wheels  Medirest mealsonwheels@compass-group.co.nz 0800 720 000
Mulitple Sclerosis Society Gisborne/East Coast  Multiple Sclerosis 06 868 8842
BUPA Rehab  Deanne Taylor deanne.taylor@bupa.co.nz or 06 867 0470
Red Cross Gisborne Jeanine Fearnley  gisborne@redcross.org.nz or 06 867 6616
Royal New Zealand Foundation for the Blind Makere Kaa mkaa@blindfoundation.org.nz or 0800 243 333
Senior Citizens Association Senior Citizens Association 06 867 2333
Sunshine Service  Peter Franks pfranks@xtra.co.nz or 06 867 2905
SuperGrans Tairawhiti Trust Linda Coulston supergrans.tairawhiti@xtra.co.nz or 06 868 3571
Tairawhiti Community Law Centre Gillian Creach info@tairawhiticlc.co.nz or 868 3392
Tairawhiti Positive Ageing Trust  Judy Livingston

 06 867 1795

Te Whare Tu Wahine  Pip Davies gisrefuge@orcon.net.nz or 06 867 9427
Arohaina Resource Centre Te Wiremu House  arohainacentre@acw.org.nz 06 867 7675
Victim Support Gisborne Vicky Crosswell vicki.crosswell@victimsupport.org.nz or 06 869 0259

 

Site Map | Newsletters | Press | Contact Us